I Need Tip Over Trunk plans - Assuming Osborne?

Discuss your favorite platform magic and illusions.
Air Weaver
Favorite Magician: Tommy Wonder

I Need Tip Over Trunk plans - Assuming Osborne?

Postby Air Weaver » March 9th, 2018, 7:20 am

First time posting here, but not new to magic. I am new to illusion building, however. I have a pretty complete woodshop, and I am looking to make a tip over trunk.

The specific usage for this trunk will be in a high school musical. Due to the way we're staging the scene, I do not want to build a double trunk. It won't be presented as if we were in a magic show. It will be on stage blending in with other scenery and props, and right before the appearance, it will be "accidentally" tipped forward and shown empty.

So, basic, old school, wooden crate looking trunk.

I am about to buy the Paul Osborne Workshop plans. Can I assume this is the gold standard for what I want?

tulane

Re: I Need Tip Over Trunk plans - Assuming Osborne?

Postby tulane » March 9th, 2018, 9:50 am

Maybe rent one from a local magician? There are tons of these sitting in storage lockers and garages. I'm sure they'd appreciate the opportunity to earn some cash for doing nothing.

lybrary

Postby lybrary » March 9th, 2018, 9:58 am

As an alternative I suggest the one from Rupesh Thakur https://www.lybrary.com/tipover-trunk-p-697428.html
Lybrary.com Magic & Gambling
preserving magic one book at a time

Air Weaver

Postby Air Weaver » March 9th, 2018, 12:10 pm

lybrary wrote:As an alternative I suggest the one from Rupesh Thakur https://www.lybrary.com/tipover-trunk-p-697428.html

Thansk for the recommendation. Can you say why you like this one particularly?

Air Weaver

Postby Air Weaver » March 9th, 2018, 12:12 pm

tulane wrote:Maybe rent one from a local magician? There are tons of these sitting in storage lockers and garages. I'm sure they'd appreciate the opportunity to earn some cash for doing nothing.