How many books/DVDs do you own

Discuss your favorite close-up tricks and methods.
asdf

How many books/DVDs do you own

Postby asdf » September 7th, 2010, 12:07 am

Hi, How many card magic books/DVDs do you have, and what are your favourite ones? Just to get some ideas. And just for fun, how many years have you been in magic for, and how many hours do you practice per day.
I'll answer the questions myself:
I have 2 books (even though I know a lot more than just what's in there, which I learned from other places, and that is something that I don't like, I wish I had more books, and only knew what was in them, so it would be easier for reference, and nicer to see that I know so much ). My favourite one is Card College, I've been doing magic for 4 years, and it depends on the day for practicing, sometimes, for like 10 hours, sometimes for 1 hour, but in average like 5 hours (for this month, which is when I am starting to practice more).
Thanks .

Richard Kaufman
Favorite Magician: Theodore DeLand

Re: How many books/DVDs do you own

Postby Richard Kaufman » September 7th, 2010, 12:30 am

You've been doing magic for four years and you only have two books?
Subscribe today to Genii Magazine

asdf

Postby asdf » September 7th, 2010, 2:02 am

I'm sending this from my phone, since my computer is off, because it's 2:00 A.M. here :P
Sad eh? I am now 14, and started when I was 10. I started with the Internet, and learned a lot there (sadly), i learned some from the Internet, and some from other magicians. I ended up knowing a lot, and all I had was a book, that I got from my birthday, so I got card college volume 4, and learned some new things from it (I'm still not finished the book), but I know so much more stuff than just what I have. I know so much stuff from erdnase, so much stuff from so many other things, and only have 2 books. I guess as I buy more books, I'll end up having everything that i already know, and much more in the books.