College of Magic streaming fundraiser

Discuss the latest news and rumors in the magic world.
Chad Findlay
Posts: 8
Joined: July 26th, 2009, 6:34 am
Location: South Africa

College of Magic streaming fundraiser

Postby Chad Findlay » June 24th, 2020, 5:09 am

This is a great cause for a wonderful non-profit organisation doing excellent work with young people, many of whom are from very difficult backgrounds. Please think about supporting.

Join us for an evening of magic, comedy and wonder, all from the comfort of your home. Support South Africa’s College of Magic as we celebrate our 40th anniversary in spectacular fashion with a one-night only, online gala event. All proceeds raised will be used to further the College of Magic’s various outreach and education programmes for young people.

Special guests include David Ben (Canada), Chris Capehart (USA), SA’s Got Talent finalist Olwethu Dyantyi (SA), Julie Eng (Canada), Guy Hollingworth (UK), Las Vegas headliner Mac King (USA), George Parker (Netherlands], Ran’D Shine (USA), Larry Soffer (SA) and star of the BBC’s ‘Real Hustle' R Paul Wilson (UK) and more. Hosts Stuart Taylor Comedian, Riaad Moosa and Chester Missing will take you on an adventure of spellbinding mystery with top magicians from around the globe.

An unbelievable night of the very best family-friendly entertainment. Purchase your ticket now!

Date: Saturday 27 June
Time: 8pm SAST / 7pm BST / 11am PDT / 2pm EDT
Book here https://www.quicket.co.za/events/106377-stars-of-magic

Background info: https://youtu.be/UzNt9aiGCzw
Show info: https://youtu.be/MzSQyDImcNk

Jack Shalom
Posts: 900
Joined: February 7th, 2008, 12:00 pm
Location: Brooklyn NY

Re: College of Magic streaming fundraiser

Postby Jack Shalom » June 24th, 2020, 12:26 pm

FYI
When I clicked to buy tickets, the price was only given in South African Rands.
I gave a bit of a gasp when I saw a single ticket cost R155 with the booking fee.
Fortunately, the Google Gods told me that that was less than $10 US.

Jack Shalom
Posts: 900
Joined: February 7th, 2008, 12:00 pm
Location: Brooklyn NY

Re: College of Magic streaming fundraiser

Postby Jack Shalom » June 24th, 2020, 12:39 pm

One more tip for checking out--it's going to ask you for your cellphone #.
If you're in the US and your cellphone number is 718-555-5555, then enter it in this format (including the US international code of +1):

+17185555555

If you don't do it this way, it won't let you checkout. Believe me, this will save you a lot of trial and error!


Return to “Buzz”