Just a Question....

Discuss your favorite close-up tricks and methods.

Postby Guest » 02/04/02 06:03 PM

Hello Everyone...

I have been a magician for around 8 years, and like to create my own, and figure out effects. Don't worry, I am not just some young wannabe that just wants to rip off magicians, I buy tricks, books, videos from my local magic shop, and on the net all of the time. I always enjoy a challenge, and lately havent had many ideas. I am not a beginner, but was wondering...Could anyone give me some ideas, or the starting of a method, or anything that I could build on? I love to try to figure things out, and then perfect them. I am only 15 years old, but do no, I repeat, do not turn you down. I am a true magician, with true values and priorities. I feel that magic methods should NOT be disclosed on the net, whicha they are all of the time, I would like to see those people kicked in the but frankly. Well, enough rambling, I just wanted to know if anyone could give me like " a project " to work on. I should be fairly difficult, ( Like, I have made my own shrinking card case, dissapearing card case, etc.)

Well, thanks in advance!

Your Friend In MAGIC,

Corey magictrickss@netscape.net

Postby Guest » 02/23/02 05:52 AM

Without more to go on...how about perfecting your pass. Or making a double look like a single EVERY TIME. Not saying you can't do those things, but you didn't really tell us much.

Postby Pete McCabe » 02/23/02 02:48 PM

Corey,

Here's the most difficult thing I've ever invented. It's so difficult I don't do it myself. When it works it is absolutely stunning. But even after a couple of months of sustained practice (many years ago) I just could not get it to work consistently.

But you're 15 and I'm 41. Maybe if you start practicing now you can get it to work before you reach my age :-)

It's a coin vanish designed to mimic the Raven but with no gimmicks. Here's how: