Why does everyone pick 22?

Discuss your favorite close-up tricks and methods.

Postby Guest » 04/27/06 09:24 AM

I recently go a Lincoln Boon. Excellent device.

I'm new to this field, and am having an interesting repsonse to a number prediction.

After my reveal of a 2 digit number I often get:

"Why does everyone pick 22*"

Any ideas on how to combat this?

*Or whatever the number is

Postby Pete Biro » 04/27/06 11:02 AM

I have never had anyone pick 22... ever. Although I have been asked to juggle 22 balls. :D
Stay tooned.
Pete Biro

Postby Guest » 04/27/06 11:19 AM

Originally posted by Pete Biro:
Although I have been asked to juggle 22 balls. :D
Me too. In my line of work, that's a football team medical exam [ahem] :eek:

Postby Guest » 04/28/06 02:03 AM

I have never had anyone pick 22... ever. Although I have been asked to juggle 22 balls. :D
To The Beatles?

;)

Postby Jim Maloney_dup1 » 04/28/06 06:21 AM

Originally posted by mrgoat:
[b] I have never had anyone pick 22... ever. Although I have been asked to juggle 22 balls. :D
To The Beatles?

;) [/b]
I believe he used "Help!" :)

-Jim
Jim Maloney_dup1

Postby Guest » 04/28/06 10:38 AM

have 2 people help. Ask one to write down what they think the number will be.
you then " write down" what you think it will be.
If the writer also happens to write down 22, then wow. Build on the fact that everyone picks 22.

then..Ask them to think/write of another number. Not 22, ( because everyone thinks...)
A clear case of repitition improving an effect. But only do that bit if they do happen to both pick 22.

Postby Pete Biro » 04/28/06 11:24 AM

Not to, with :D :p :D
Stay tooned.
Pete Biro

Postby NCMarsh » 04/28/06 12:29 PM

One solution is to repeat/use multiple spectators. I would also not contradict the spectators when they ask...remember the key to improv: "yes, and..."