The Wonderful World of Bubbles

Discuss products and their reviews in Genii.

Postby Dustin Stinett » 10/16/05 12:23 PM

Quite some time ago, I received a DVD for review by Enrico Pezzoli and his bubble magic. Due to space restraintsbrought on by my penchant to overwriteit didn't make it into Genii.

Mr. Pezzoli recently emailed me concerned that it didn't make it perhaps because I didn't like it. Well, that's not the case at all. I enjoyed the DVD; though I am not a bubble expert by any means (I'm certain there is more to find out there via the work of Finn Jon and Lossander). So, I am posting here the review as I wrote it back in May.

Thanks!
Dustin

Welcome to the World of Bubbles: Enrico and Dace Pezzoli: $39.50

And now for something completely different. Python, Monty C. 1970

Soap bubbles: Who doesnt love soap bubbles? What kid, of any generation (including todays modern and sophisticated group), hasnt either bought or made that wondrous solution of water and dish soap and blown bubbles? Maybe thats whats so great about them: just about everybody can relate. But soap bubbles and magic? Yeah, right. Well, I was recently told that There is a great tradition of bubbles in magic! Uh-huh, okay, Ill bite, I said. So I viewed this DVD by Enrico Pezzoli from Riga, Latvia and you know what? I caught myself smiling; several times. What we have here is a nice overview of almost everything youd want to know about bubbles but would never think to ask. It is meant for someone who has very little or no experience with using soap bubbles for entertainment purposes, but wants to add it to their stable of novelties.