card college DVD's and list of card tricks for newbie

All beginners in magic should address their questions here.
phantommenace

card college DVD's and list of card tricks for newbie

Postby phantommenace » October 14th, 2013, 7:22 pm

hi I am new to card magic and wanted a dvd that took me through a logical progression and I find it much easier to have a visual cue to follow. I know some people prefer books but I prefer learning from DVD.
After much thought I decided to use the card college DVD series, I understand its based on book one and two of the book series.
MY question is does anyone know if they will make the rest of books into DVDs?

and secondly does anyone have tips about the DVDs or anyone followed them?

also a general question, is there a list anywhere of a logical order of good tricks to learn as skills progress?

thanks

Robert Meisch

Re: card college DVD's and list of card tricks for newbie

Postby Robert Meisch » October 15th, 2013, 10:36 am

I can't speak to the DVD's but the Card College books are awesome.

If the DVD's keep a similar format then as you learn techniques and sleights you will learn tricks that utilize what you just learned. So, it(at least the books) has a built in "logical order of good tricks to learn."

I have found that even though I progressed through sections of the books they have taken on a really good life as references. I constantly come back and review my technique or look something up.

I am hoping that someone can chime in on the DVD's. I have always wanted to pick them up. Can anyone speak to how the DVD's differ from the books other than the obvious visual aspect?

Thanks.

Robert

Joe Naud
Favorite Magician: Vernon, Tamariz, Carney, DaOrtiz, Mac King

Postby Joe Naud » October 15th, 2013, 11:33 pm