New card mark system ebook now available

Discuss products and their reviews in Genii.
Pete McCabe

New card mark system ebook now available

Postby Pete McCabe » November 27th, 2010, 4:06 am

While I'm waiting for the banner ads to make their way into the rotation, here's an early announcement. I'm releasing an ebook on the card mark system I've been using for the last ten years. It's easyif you can write, you can mark a deck. The marks are dead easy to read and you put them on with a sharpie, so it costs almost nothing.

The 70-page pdf has complete instructions plus 20 really great tricks.
Only $20 at my new website saythemagicwords.com

If you're interested there's a free sample through the link.

Jim Martin

Re: New card mark system ebook now available

Postby Jim Martin » November 27th, 2010, 2:13 pm

This is a gem of a book - a very well thought out system with multiple applications that are a blast. (I never tracked down the necessary inks that are referenced in the Riser 'Feints' book. The materials here are much more easily accessed.)

It is a beautifully produced pdf with several outstanding routines that I look forward to trying out. Additionally there is a running theme of insights to well-crafted magic. Outstanding.

Thanks Pete.
Jim Martin
St. Louis MO

Don Hendrix

Postby Don Hendrix » November 28th, 2010, 10:24 am

This book is a great bargain. Even if you don't use the marking system, the tricks are excellent and, in my opinion, worth the price of the book. With this book, you will have a practical method to mark all of the decks you use, with a small investment in time and negligible cost. The PDF file arrived in less than an day after I ordered, and Pete offers you all future PFD editions of the book for no additional cost. If you are thinking about using a marked deck, you will be very happy with this book.

Edward

Postby Edward » November 28th, 2010, 11:09 pm

Is this legible for people with poor eye sight?