Yigal Mesika - Electric Spider Pen

Discuss the tricks and sleights which appear in Genii.

Yigal Mesika - Electric Spider Pen

Postby Guest » August 28th, 2004, 3:44 am

After reading the review of the Electric Spider Pen (Yigal Mesika), it bubbled around in my head and I decided I wanted one. Then I discovered I had made my September Genii disappear. :whack: Can someone tell me where I can purchase one??

Re: Yigal Mesika - Electric Spider Pen

Postby Guest » August 28th, 2004, 3:58 am

Check this post out:
http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/view ... rum=109&95

I have been using UFC (Ultimate Float Controller) since 1988 and it works excellent.
The only negative thing is it pretty bulky, size like a packet of cigarets.

If Spider Pen works very well I think this must be a very good concept for us magicians. The small ordinare pen takes it to a new level, no need for a hiding a strange looking gimmick.

You can see a picture here:
http://www.feather-touch.com/SpiderPenL.jpg

Bill Mullins

Postby Bill Mullins » August 28th, 2004, 9:28 am

"mercapto" -- what an odd user name. Reminds me of the active ingredient in skunk odor: butyl mercaptan.

Bill Palmer

Postby Bill Palmer » August 29th, 2004, 6:16 pm

The Spider Pens will not be at the dealers until November. Yigal really dropped the ball on this one. He promoted it very heavily at the conventions, and was supposed to be at Magic LIVE. He didn't make it. Evidently, he has very little stock left.
Bill Palmer, MIMC

Postby Guest » August 29th, 2004, 11:05 pm

Originally posted by Bill Palmer:
The Spider Pens will not be at the dealers until November. Yigal really dropped the ball on this one. He promoted it very heavily at the conventions, and was supposed to be at Magic LIVE. He didn't make it. Evidently, he has very little stock left.