book test

Instead of mentally projecting your mentalism thoughts, type them here.
Shawn Preston

book test

Postby Shawn Preston » August 26th, 2003, 3:16 pm

I'm looking to add a book test to my stand up show. I know of the mother of all book tests and insight, but does anyone know of any others that are worthy of consideration? I prefer a multiple word or multiple book version.

Thanks in advance
Shawn
The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. - Einstein

Re: book test

Postby Guest » August 26th, 2003, 5:36 pm

Shawn, The mother of all booktest is the best booktest out there, Period. I do it along with double vision as one trick. But if you are creative you can save $350 and do the mother of all book test with any book, if you can find a good method, like i do sometimes

Postby Guest » August 27th, 2003, 11:32 am

Kieth Fields Insight allows multiple revelations. I'm told Double Vision does but I have no personal knowledge. Becker's Ultimate Flashback, better than excellent. Not exactly a booktest but Roy Miller's Miller Clipper a major addition to the Snip Snip Want Ad Test
from
Ford

Steve Bryant
Favorite Magician: Ballantine

Postby Steve Bryant » August 27th, 2003, 12:00 pm

In Chuck Hickok's Mentalism, Incorporated there is a routine using the Becker test, the Fields test, AND the Mother test. If you have the $$, this is the multiple-book test you may need. We paupers seek other solutions, and they are around.

Postby Guest » August 27th, 2003, 3:20 pm

What these tests do for the money, though I'm not an Insight fan, is simplify methodology so you can put all your emphasis on performance. The Motherm is extremely linear, you hand paricipant book, they open to any page. They have free choice of word, with virtually no pumping you can reveal word. Ultimate Flashback is nearly as linear. Most other tests are more complex.
For the person who doesn't get paid for shows or rarely performs, this difference might not be worth the expense
from