Walk around Mentalism

Instead of mentally projecting your mentalism thoughts, type them here.

Walk around Mentalism

Postby Guest » September 11th, 2004, 9:46 am

Hello
Ive been studying and performing magic and mentalism for a few years now, but ive always prefered the mindreader side of magic. So i decided a little while back to concentrate my study's mainly on mentalism. Ive got to the point where im wanting to take it further and mabye turn it into a part or even full time profession.
Anyway Getting to the point, the work that ill be looking for will be mainly walk around and casual. I have a fair bit of material that ive practised, reheast and that im comfortable with. Im Just looking for some tips and hints on what type of effects are suitable to use per table, how many effects would be suitable to use per table. Basically if anyone performs this type of mentalism i would be greatfull for some advise on the practicality's of this area of mentalism.

Thank you
D.Paul

Doug Dyment

Re: Walk around Mentalism

Postby Doug Dyment » September 11th, 2004, 12:44 pm

Mark Strivings' Mobile Mentalism is a classic in this area. In fact, Volume II of same is scheduled to be published this November. Both of these are available from Mark at MarkyApril@aol.com.

... Doug
... Doug :: Proprietor of The Deceptionary

Postby Guest » September 12th, 2004, 9:25 am

Great Thank you for the reply and the info ill see if i can get hold of the first volume.

Thank you
D.Paul

Postby Guest » September 14th, 2004, 9:14 am

In performing mentalism in a close-up/walk around situation I have found that actually sitting at the table really helps to create a stronger and much more intimate atmosphere which really helps to magnify the inpact the mental routines have.

PSIncerely Yours,
Paul Alberstat
AB Stagecraft
http://www.mindguy.com
Supplying unique mentalism world-wide

Doug Dyment

Postby Doug Dyment » September 15th, 2004, 8:04 am